States of Mexico

In this "States of Mexico" page we'll give you the geographic information for your trip to Mexico .

Mexico is a federal and constitutional republic divided in 31 sovereign states plus a federal district where Mexico City is located.

Each state has a Governor, a Congress and a Juidiciary body. (Mexico City has a City Major). The states are divided in municipalities governed my the Major or Municipal President.

Mexico States List

Find below the list of mexico states in alphabetical order with links to guides to its most important cities.

Map of the states in Mexico.

Mexico states Mexico states

Related Links

Discover the State of Guanajuato, Mexico at

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.